I survived the Dentist!

Whoo hoo!  It is official.  I survived my visit to the dentist, and I even managed to eat dinner that was not soup when I was finished.  I think that is a first for me!

Given my screwed up schedule for today, I didn’t get to workout or run – darn it!  It’s no wonder that I am growing out instead of up if I can’t make the time to burn off some calories.

Alyssa provided me with very good news tonight.  I will soon have Season 2 DVDs of Prison Break in my grubby little paws.  I am sooo excited to see my Dominic again!  I was beginning to suffer withdrawal.  Definitely not a good thing.

Also, Alyssa, my BFF extraordinaire, has made me promise that she will have the first signed copy of my book.  I readily agreed.  If I ever get the darn thing finished, she will most likely be the one printing it for me – LOL!  But, given that she is my creativity and does-that-make-sense editor, I will be giving her credit at the start of the book in addition to as many copies as she desires!

So, my as yet untitled paranormal romance novel has the prologue completed, and both chapters 1 and 2 started.  I know, I shouldn’t be skipping ahead, but I wanted to get to some action and take  a break from merely setting the scene.  I am very excited to see how this sequence turns out.  Keep your fingers crossed for me!!

Leave a Reply

