Another Weekend is About Over…

Where has it gone? I feel like I just got off work on Friday, and now it is time to return *sigh*

Friday night was a combo lesson – voice and piano. I am really coming along with The Sound of Music. I hope I can find something equally as entertaining when I finish the songs in the book.

Saturday was our Writer’s Meet-up at Sharon’s. It was pretty informal, and we ended up discussing the anthology. Wouldn’t you know, I had a spurt of creativity. I managed to write approx. 500 words on my anthology piece. I came up with an alternate ending that I think will be very good. Just need to get the wording down. I’m very excited about the progress I made. I have one more scene to write, and then it will be time to don my editing hat.

After the meeting, I went by Kohl’s where I found some great bargains and put my 20% coupon to use. Whoo hoo!!

Today was church and a wicked thunderstorm. Wow! Now it is time to pack my lunch and get things ready for work tomorrow. Unfortunately, I don’t have the motivation to write today. I am looking forward to crawling into bed and reading.

On that note, I must say that I haven’t been choosing many good books of late. I seem to be on a streak of mediocre paranormal romance books. They are good enough that I can get through them, but not so good to make me want to continue with the series. I’ve just started Chosen by Blood. I can’t tell you the author off the top of my head, but I am enjoying Felicia, a strong female FBI agent, and Knox, a half-vamp half-human leader of a newly created FBI team to recover an antidote. I’m not explaining it very well, but it is pretty intriguing. I reallly like the tension and play between Knox and Felicia.

Leave a Reply

