Good news, good news!

I had an excellent visit with my orthopedic doctor today. Even though my knee isn’t 100%, he gave me clearance to start (slowly) running again. I’m so excited! It has been since February that I have been able to run.

My next mission is to see if my local running shop has my Brooks shoes in stock. I’ve found a favorite – Adrenaline – and won’t risk running in anything else. It is very nice, too, that they make some of their shoes in narrow. Thank  you!!

My second mission is to find a half marathon that is scheduled for mid to late November. The doc said that could be a very doable time frame. I think he was trying to get me to be cautiously optimistic and not signing up for one tomorrow! I know, I need some patience. I will have to go work on that… LOL

Leave a Reply

