Catching up

Well, I had a pretty good Saturday. I must admit, though, that I was a bit disappointed in Barnes & Noble. I was looking to get the new Chicagoland Vampires book, and they didn’t have it. They did have the Karen Chance book I wanted, but the pages were torn, and they only had one copy. Boo! Looks like I will be placing an Amazon order in the near future.

I did pick up the new Virna DePaul book, Chosen by Fate. It looks good and has gotten good ratings. I also purchased Patricia Briggs’ Cry Wolf. After reading Alpha and Omega, I had to get the next book in the series. I like that this series includes some of the characters in her Mercedes Thompson series.

Ok, time for the NaNoWriMo update: (remember my goal is 250 words/ day)

– Nov 1: 495, Nov 2: 160, Nov 3: 460, Nov 4: 0, and Nov 5: 190. The average comes out to 261 – wow! not a lot of wiggle room there! I really need to avoid having big goose eggs – not good!! I do have an idea for adding a twist to my short story, Tumbling in Time, so I am hoping to gain some valuable writing counts working on that. Stay tuned!!

Leave a Reply

