NaNoWriMo

A quick NaNoWriMo update:

Last week was pretty much a bust. I think I managed all of 600 words. Oops!

This week is off to a good start. My short story is roughly 1300 words (it can only be 1500 to submit). Not sure what the rest of the week will bring writing-wise, but hopefully I can finish the edits and additions to Tumbling in Time, my anthology piece.

My goal for NaNoMoWri was not to write a novel, but to finish pieces that have been sitting and to get ahead on writing some blog posts. Stay tuned – the Western Maryland Writer’s Group has planned a blog tour for after the holidays. Thus far I’ve succeeded on the blog posts but not on tackling the old projects. Maybe I can get there the end of this week… We shall see!

One thought on “NaNoWriMo

Leave a Reply

