Rest of the Best of 2011

Ok, here goes. I’m sorry I can’t give these books the attention they deserve, but at least my picks will be posted!

In the category of Romance/ Romantic Suspense:

  1. Breaking Point (book 5 in the I-Team series) by Pamela Clare
  2. Hidden Away (book 3 in the KGI series) by Maya Banks

In the Young Adult (Fiction/ Fantasy) category:

  1. Bloodlines by Richelle Mead
  2. Awakened (book 8 in the House of Night series) by P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast

In the category of Male-Male Romance (and this was a close one – really, could have gone either way):

  1. Dance with Me by Heidi Cullinan (ladies, check out this cover!)
  2. Come Unto These Yellow Sands by Josh Lanyon

I will digress. I can’t say enough good things about Josh Lanyon. He is one of my favorite authors. He can craft a story that grabs the reader right from the start and keeps going and going and going – constantly engaging. He is also the master of mysteries. I highly recommend the Adrien English mystery series.

 

Leave a Reply

