Tired Eyes

I have been plagued by headaches of late. Unfortunately, too many variables exist to determine the cause. The top two “villains” are my eyes and dehydration. I do so much reading and spend a lot of time on the computer that I wonder if I need a visit to the eye doctor. Sadly, my insurance is rather crappy when it comes to eye care. Darn it!!

Ok, enough with the whining. I really want to write another alphabet story. I had so much fun doing the last one that I want to try my hand at it again. Anyone have any ideas of a topic for me? Also, I need to figure out a letter for the start. I think last time it was the letter “r.” Again, any suggestions?

Finally, I did manage to finish a mostly excellent read today. It is titled, The One That Got Away, by Rhianne Aile and Madeleine Urban. The book was a sweet, slowly building romance between best friends Trace and David who are both reporters but with competing newspapers. Lots of sexual tension between the two men. I really appreciated David’s patience with Trace, who never knew he had a thing for guys. I also appreciated Trace’s care of David first with his killer migraine and then with his shoulder injury. My big hang-up with this book was the constant switching of POV’s and head-hopping. Thankfully the story and characters were so much of a draw that it overrode the annoyance of the POV issue. Plus, it had an awesome ending. HEA.

4.5 stars out of 5

Leave a Reply

