Inspiration

I took a break from reading M-M romance, and I picked up a contemporary romance read on my Kindle. The book is titled, Something About You, and is written by Julie James. It was a cute read with a hunk of a man, James Pallas, as an FBI agent, and Cameron Lynde as an Assistant US Attorney. The two have a past – one that’s not filled with happy memories – and are thrown together after Cameron hears a murder and sees the hooded profile of the alleged killer. Needless to say, the author does a great job of telling the story and keeps it moving.

So after that digression, I had to laugh at her dedication: To the jokers in the room next to me at the JW Marriott San Francisco – As you kept me awake with your antics, this is the book I wrote in my head.

Then, the book has an awesome opening line: “Thirty thousand hotel rooms in the city of Chicago, and Cameron Lynde managed to find one next door to a couple having a sex marathon.”

If you are looking for a HEA contemporary romance, this is the read for you. I rated it 4 out of 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

