Found a new magazine

One of my coworkers got me back on the bike (the pedal kind!) again. I moaned, groaned, and complained about it at the time, but I am backed to being hooked! Cycling doesn’t bother my knee like running did – thank goodness – but now I’m looking at new frames, wheels, etc. and oh don’t they cost a lot of money!!

This past Monday we biked 22 miles on a rail trail (it needed to be flat since I was having gear issues in my cog). I had a blast! The weather was beautiful in addition to the company. It felt so good to get off the bike after we were finished – I felt like I got a good workout – it was very refreshing!! Quite an accomplishment since it has been awhile that I have ridden that kind of distance.

After the ride, we dropped my aging Cannondale off at the bike shop for an overhaul (much-needed, mind you). We also hit Starbucks for a much deserved Mocha Coconut Frap! YUM!!

She also mentioned a new biking magazine she recently stumbled upon. It is titled Paved. I picked up the most recent issue yesterday, and I love it! The photography alone is ah-may-zing!! I am so stoked for our ride this Friday (well, and our trip to the bike shop tomorrow after work – you should see the list!).

Paved magazine can be found at http://www.pavedmag.com/# I recommend you check it out!

Leave a Reply

