Sultry Sunday

It was another warm one today! Thank goodness for the thunderstorms that have been rolling through; hopefully they will cool off these temperatures!

I didn’t get much in the way of writing done today, just a bit of editing. Still small steps are better than no steps, right?

Confession time: I have been totally absorbed by reading Sherrilyn Kenyon’s Born of Silence. The book is a mere 614 pages, and yep, I loving every single page. I’m just over halfway through now. I couldn’t wait for Darling Cruel’s book, and Ms. Kenyon has not disappointed! This is book number five in The League series, and I’m loving it so much better than Callien’s story, Born of Shadows (which earned 3.5 stars). Darling is such a complex character who has suffered so much. I truly hope things work out for him in the end. Darling had best be careful – Maris is about to steal the show. I just love his gay best friend. He is strong, supportive, and a hoot! I hope that Maris (along with Hauk) will get their own books. I have really enjoyed this series, and I hope there are lots more books to come!! No worries, once I finish reading it, I will post my thoughts and my rating. Just to give you a taste, how can you not love a book that opens with, “You have got to be the biggest manwhore in the entire universe. What are you trying to do? Tie Callien for the record on how many people you can sleep with in a single month? And just so you know, his is twenty-two.” This was Darling addressing Maris. Ok. I’ve got to stop. I don’t want to risk potentially spoiling anything further.

Leave a Reply

