I’m back!

Back from a biking trip on a rail trail, that is. We started yesterday morning and ending up riding about 54 miles yesterday. Spent the night last night at a bed and bed (my term – they didn’t serve breakfast), and then rode 31 miles back to the car today.

Needless to say, my butt is very sore. Yesterday was bike, eat lunch, bike, check in at the bed & bed, bike, hike, have a beer, and bike back to the bed & bed. Yikes – my poor butt!! I did this on my mountain bike, and oh, how I missed my road bike (with its comfy-er saddle)!

Please hang in there, I finished one of the other Southern Arcana books by Moira Rogers, and I want to rave about Alec *sigh* I also started Biting Cold (Chicagoland Vampires). I’m not very far along, but already Merit and Ethan have seen trouble and exchanged some snarky comments. I hope to head to bed early with Ethan this evening *wink*

Leave a Reply

