Happy Hump Day

Hallelujah! Hump Day is upon us! For some reason, this week seems to be dragging. While I am looking forward to the weekend, it is going to be rather busy (i.e., no break in sight). I seem to be in a writing slump so I’m going to give a quick update of my happenings thus far.

  • Haven’t been writing, and I need to – have two stories that are really close to being finished
  • I’m still reading – totally hooked on the Elemental Mysteries series by Elizabeth Hunter. I’m 87% done with book two, This Same Earth  (I don’t want to spoil anything, but much more romance in this book; things are moving along between Gio and Beatrice)
  • Haven’t ridden my bike since Sunday, but I purchased a lock for it today. Think it will come in handy for the weekend. I also found out that I need a different stem as my position is too compact.
  • My team lost *frowns* In case you aren’t aware, my team is the Steelers. I also lost in fantasy football by a mere 0.8 points. Grr! So close, and yet still a loss!

Preview for the weekend . . . the 150th anniversary of the Civil War battle of Antietam http://www.nps.gov/anti/index.htm. There is also a separate reenactment http://150thantietamreenactment.com/. Given the number of visitors expected to swamp the area, I’m thinking travel by bike is the best course of action. I’ve located some of my photos from a past September morn at Antietam. I will leave you with one of them.

Leave a Reply

