Mish-Mash

In my quest to avoid post-pasta dinner sleepiness, I’m going to blog. And hopefully complete this before my battery dies since I neglected to charge my laptop prior to use. Oops!

This blog post is going to be a hodgepodge of what’s up with me of late. Hope you don’t mind – I will be including reading and wCity of Glassriting so never fear!!

First day of spring: a bust. ‘Nuff said there. (I won’t mention the snow flurries they are calling for overnight.)

Singing: had rehearsal last night. Have dress rehearsal Friday night. Concert Saturday. Yes, I’m scared. We are performing Bach’s Magnificat. Tough!!

Reading: hooked on the Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare. Love the gang – Clary, Jace, Alec, and Simon. I must say Simon is much cooler now that he has become a vamp. I’m 300ish pages into the third book, City of Glass. I rated City of Bones (book #1) 4 stars and City of Ashes (book #2) 4.5 stars. Whoo hoo! Despite all of that happiness, can someone please tell me if Magnus and Alec get together?? wink wink

Writing: check out my interview with Georgia and Jonathan from Wild Horses. http://bookstogonow.blogspot.com/2013/03/character-interview-for-book-wild.html I’ve also recently finished a flash fiction piece titled Hidden Memories. I hope to submit it this weekend. Yay!

Book Shopping: (saved the best for last) I purchased book #4 in the Mortal Instruments series, City of Fallen Angels. I got the new Mercedes Thompson book, Frost Burned. Maya Bank’s latest in the KGI series, Shades of Gray, made it into the pile. Edge of Dawn, the newest release in the Midnight Breed series, was in there, too. Hmm….what else am I missing? Can you tell it has been a while since I’ve been to a bookstore (to buy actual paper copy books and not Kindle ebooks)???

If you don’t think that’s enough, next weekend I hope to format my first self-published release. Stay tuned for details on that!

Note to self: Google Chrome and WordPress don’t get along very well when dealing with images.

Leave a Reply

