Ascend: The Vampire Destiny Series

Ascend Book CoverAscend: The Vampire Destiny Series Book 4 by Alexandra Anthony was published on June 1st, 2013.

Word Count:  approx. 54,000

Genre:  Paranormal Erotic Romance

Content Warning:  Erotic/sexual material and minimal violence.  Recommended Age – 18+

Synopsis:

Waking up as an immortal…

Josephine Anderson awakes as true vampire, leaving her half-human life behind.  She has little time to adjust to the change however; her evil father has gone missing and wants nothing more than to destroy her and her vampire mate, Stefan Lifsten.  But they have other plans…

Secrets and revelations are revealed…

Josephine and Stefan head back to her childhood home to search for the lost journal her uncle kept – a journal that may unlock Stefan and Josephine’s shared past.  While searching, Josephine’s world is once again turned on its axis when she meets Liev Banin, who reveals a long-kept secret that will change everything for Josephine….and her family.

Betrayed…

Still reeling from their discovery, they are rocked to their very core when a trusted friend betrays them…and threatens to destroy them all.

*This is a romantic, erotic book.  It contains sexy vampires, graphic language, adult content and situations that aren’t for the faint of heart.   Consider yourself warned.*

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | GoodReads

** Interview with Alexandra **

Tell us about the story.

The Vampire Destiny Series revolves around vampire hybrid Josephine Anderson and her vampire mate, Stefan Lifsten.

Ascend is the fourth book in the series.  In this installment, Josephine is now an immortal, leaving her half-human life behind.  She doesn’t have long to adjust to her changes – she still has the threat of her evil, vampire father that has suddenly gone missing…and he wants nothing more than to destroy Josie and Stefan.

At the end of Book 3, Awakening, Josephine learned that she was more than a hybrid.  The key to unlocking her past is in a lost journal her uncle had hidden away.  They head to her childhood home in search of the journal – and encounter another vampire that reveals a secret that turns Josie’s world on its axis.

And if that wasn’t enough…a once trusted friend betrays them, causing Stefan to make a difficult decision.

Where did you get the inspiration for it?

 Stefan is my muse and inspiration for the story.  I was bitten by the allure of the vampire at an early age, and when I chose to write my story, I wanted to put my own twist on it.  I made my vampires day walkers, able to easily blend in with society.  I think that adds to their scare factor…imagine the possibility of a vampire sitting next to you at the movie theater.

I also love erotic romance and the possibility that a fated, destined love is out there, so it was easy to combine everything together when writing The Vampire Destiny Series.

How long did it take you to write it?

I’ve been writing the series for a year and a half.  It’s an ongoing series…so it never really stops!

Do you share any traits or likes/ dislikes with your characters?

 I would say I share some likes and traits with Josie.  She’s a yoga enthusiast – and a writer.  She’s also a bit hot-headed and impetuous at times, which is very much like me.

Where is your story set?

The story begins in Bali, Indonesia.  However, they end up in New York City.  In Ascend, I incorporated my hometown into the story, which was a lot of fun to put a piece of myself into their storyline.

 Fun questions…

How long have you been writing?

I’ve been writing since I was a teenager.  Two years ago, I was diagnosed with breast cancer, and I started writing as both an outlet and a personal challenge.  Life is short and I made the decision I wasn’t going to put off doing what I wanted to do.  So here I am, five books later!

 What is your favorite genre to write and to read?

My favorite genre to write is erotic romance.  However, I read a bit of everything.  I actually try to avoid reading books in the genre I write because it’s so easy to be influenced by what you read.

What is the last book you read?

Dad is Fat by Jim Gaffigan.  I met him at a book signing at the Mall of America.  And yes, he’s just as funny (and pale) in person.

What is the last movie you saw?

The East with Alexander Skarsgard and Ellen Page.  It was a very thought-provoking, intriguing movie.

Are we more likely to catch you reading a paperback book or on an e-reader?

Actually, you could catch me with either.  I read both equally.

What is your idea of the perfect day?

A glass of wine, a day of inspiration and a quiet house.

What is your preference: coffee, tea, or soda?

Coffee.

About the Author:Alexandra Anthony

Alexandra lives in the Midwest.  She enjoys a steamy romance, a happy ending and isn’t afraid of things that go bump in the night. She is the author of two paranormal, erotic series: The Dark Hart Chronicles and The Vampire Destiny Series.

Amazon Author Page | Facebook | Twitter | GoodReads | Website

Giveaway Details:

There is a tour wide giveaway. Prizes include the following:

  • A signed print copy of Ascend (US and Canada only)
  • An eBook copy of      Ascend (INT)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Ascend Book Tour Banner 2

One thought on “Ascend: The Vampire Destiny Series

  1. LIVE Book Tour – Ascend: The Vampire Destiny Series Book 4 by Alexandra Anthony

Leave a Reply

