The Wrap: Vol. 2

It so good to back on the blog! I’ve missed it this week!

Day_lilies_webPhoto of the Week: (left) More flowers. This photo of day lilies was taken by a friend. I used it as inspiration for a sketch. Just loved the colors!

Word to Describe the Past Week: Sore!! I’ve tried to start exercising again (as in more than walking), and my body doth protest! I’ve not be held back by motivation but by aching muscles as in “Oh, I had muscles there?? Really??”

Books: I started reading Stephani Hecht’s Lost Shifter series. It’s an m-m series that focuses on feline shifters. Pretty interesting! The first one is Primal Passions; the second is A Feral Christmas. I awarded both 3.5 stars.

Writing: Edits are finished on Avery’s m-m story, Drama on Skyline Drive. Yay! It will be part of Torquere Press’s Charity Sip, to be released in mid-September. Unfortunately, the words weren’t flowing yesterday so I only added just under 2K to Manny and Chad’s story. It is so very close to being done!! Grr!!

“Pie” Theme: After my friend Nicole and I finished our bike ride, we treated ourselves to Apple Pie a la mode. The town where we rode didn’t have a coffee shop (our normal haunt for post-ride sustenance) so we settled on a small restaurant and pie!

TV/ Movies: Still addicted to Teen Wolf. Yeah, it’s bad. I finished the second season and am now re-watching the first season. Have to say that Derek Hale, who is played by Tyler Hoechlin, is so very drool-worthy. Here’s a link for some pics of Tyler. Heating_Up_The_Summer1

Pimp of the Week: Gotta do it… Heating up the Summer (the anthology that includes Latin Heat) is available in paperback. Whoo hoo! I’ve ordered several copies and want to plan some giveaways. http://goo.gl/QkIHDY

2 thoughts on “The Wrap: Vol. 2

Leave a Reply

