Quick Saturday Update

Even though it is early, my eyes are getting tired (must be a product of getting old)! Given that, I will keep this short.

I had an awesome afternoon. I got the camera equipment loaded (my Canon 30D and tripod) and headed to Cunningham Falls State Park (CFSP). First up was running on the roads around the park. Since the National Park across the street is closed, CFSP was pretty busy. Of course, it might have had something to do with the warm, summer-like temps.

After running was finished (and I sucked down a bottle of water), I got the camera out and began practicing with bracketed shots. I’m a slow learner – go figure – but I had a blast! I played around with one image in both Adobe Elements and Photomatix tonight. The jury is still out – I think I need to sleep on the results! LOL Although, if I have time tomorrow, I may post both of the images and you can let me know which looks best.

Speaking of posting images, I’m considering starting a photography blog. I know, I know, I don’t have time for another blog, but as I play around with images, I’d like to share the results and get some feedback. Stay tuned…I will keep you posted.

Also, I have to give a huge shout-out to Michael Taggart, Theo Fenraven, and Adam Weber (you can find him on Google+), for their help and patience with all of my dumb questions.

Bracketed shot merged in Adobe Elements

Bracketed shot merged in Adobe Elements

2 thoughts on “Quick Saturday Update

Leave a Reply

