Cassiel Knight PNR Tour

Blood on the MoonTitle: Blood on the Moon  

Author:  Cassiel Knight

Published:  Sept 30th, 2012

Publisher:  Champagne Book Group

Word Count:  85,000

Genre:  Paranormal Romance

Content Warning:  Mild Adult Content

Recommended Age:  17+

Synopsis:

Mia Langdon—tomb raider and adventure-seeker—has everything she wants. Freedom. Independence. No chains (a.k.a. a man). Her troubles begin when she’s attacked on a dig in Peru. Soon, she’s forced to use her tomb raiding talents to find the flaming arrows of an Egyptian goddess. In the wrong hands, this weapon could destroy the human race—and nearly had.

Used to doing things her own way, it isn’t long before she figures out that she needs the help of Harrison Braden Stanton, her stuffy, but so yummy, Egyptologist and ex-lover. There’s one problem. He despises what she does. As Mia and Harrison find themselves in the middle of a battle between the Egyptian gods and goddess, there’s no choice for the woman with a Grand Canyon-sized independence streak and the man working for the Egyptian god, Osiris, but to work together to prevent the destruction of all they love.

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | GoodReads | Champagne Book Group | Lulu

Key of SolomonTitle: Key of Solomon  

Author:  Cassiel Knight

Published: March 1st, 2011

Publisher:  Samhain

Word Count:  85,000

Genre:  Paranormal Romance

Content Warning:  Mild Adult Content

Recommended Age:  17+

Synopsis:

Anthropology PhD candidate Lexi Harrison never bares it all when she belly dances for a strip club crowd. She doesn’t have to—she’s that good. Every performance earns money toward her degree, and restores the sense of power that her painful childhood ripped away.

Something is different about tonight. A man whose silver gaze seems to touch her skin beneath her veils. When a rowdy customer crosses the line, he comes to her rescue with the speed of a falcon—complete with wings.

Mikos Tyomni has never seen anyone dance the raqs sharqi like Lexi. Trust his tormentor, Archangel Michael, to put him in close contact with the cause of his downfall: a mortal woman. Particularly this mortal woman. The Defender. He has only thirty days to win her trust before Hell’s deadliest demons attempt the mother of all prison breaks.

No matter how sexy the messenger is, Lexi’s career plans don’t include some crazy idea that she’s the last line of defense against the forces of evil. Until her university mentor’s murder leaves her holding the key to Hell. And fighting a losing battle against a passion with the unholy power to bring down Heaven…

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | GoodReads | Kobo | Samhain Publishing

Interview with Cassiel:

Tell us about the story. Where did you get the inspiration for it? How long did it take you to write it? Do you share any traits or likes/ dislikes with your characters? Where is your story set? A fictional place or somewhere you’ve visited/ lived?

Since I’m touring two books, I’d like to give you a little of both.

First up is Key of Solomon, book 1 of my Relic Defender series with Samhain. At the time I wrote this, there wasn’t a lot on the market about fallen angels and I really wanted to write about them. Plus, I loved Tomb Raider and got the idea of combining fallen angels, demons and a woman on a quest for an ancient book that controls demons. All this combined made Key of Solomon and the characters that fill it. The only traits I share with my characters, well some of them, is a sense of humor and the absurd. Otherwise, they are as different from me as possible. Which is why I love them—they are everything I’d like to be. This story is set in present day Chicago for really no particular reason except I was reading Jim Butcher’s Harry Dresden series at the time and it is set in Chicago. J Now, book 2, The Death Skull, which releases in May, features a female fallen angel and a charming Texan. In this one, I take Mari and Jackson to Iraq and the little country of Belize into Mayan ruins. I’ll be touring that one in May so maybe I’ll get to share more here. 🙂

Next is Blood on the Moon, book 1 of my Children of Egypt series with Champagne Book Group. Again, here I am with my Tomb Raider love but this time, I married it with my love for all things Egyptian.  I wrote this book so I could write my own version of Lara Croft who turns out to be the daughter of an Egyptian goddess. Her hero is the son of an Egyptian god. The idea was to turn this into a series featuring the half-blood children of Egyptian gods and goddesses battling it out for various dangerous to mankind relics. This time, though, I sent my characters to the Valley of the Kings in Egypt and I loved, loved the research!! Again, I share no traits with my characters except for, I hope, a sense of humor. Oh, and I guess, with Mia, a love for all things Egyptian.

Note with both books, while they are a series and there is an interlocking overall story plot, they stand alone so while you want to read the next to see how things ultimately resolve, each book ends.

Fun Questions:

How long have you been writing?

I’ve always written but didn’t think about writing as a career until much later in life. Like in my late thirties. I don’t remember anything specific that led me in this direction. I just remember always writing. I loved English Composition and writing essays, I was the editor of my school’s newspaper and since then, it seems like I’ve always written. For company newsletters, produced training documents and handbooks and even did some legal writing. And once I started reading romances, I was hooked on writing fiction.

What is your favorite genre to write and to read?

Well, I love paranormal romance but my absolute favorite is science fiction romance and I’m actually, among working on my series, writing two science fiction romances. Taking my characters into the stars, for some reason, really excites me. I blame it on Janelle Taylor’s Moondust and Madness and Dorchester Publishing for their LoveSpell books in the nineties. 🙂

What is the last book you read?

Oh boy, the very last one I actually finished was Fragment by Warren Fahy. I tend to read several books at one time. On my Kindle and in paperback. I read a variety so what I read depends on my mood.

What is the last movie you saw?

I watch movies all the time and have quite a collection. The last one I saw, and I’ve seen this one tons of times, is Resident Evil, the first one but I actually have all of them. For some reason, I adore these movies. I suspect it’s because I think Mila Jovovich is fabulous.

Are we more likely to catch you reading a paperback book or on an e-reader?

Both really. But I do tend to buy and read more ebooks and read them on my various computers. I love ebooks for the convenience and paperbacks because I still love the feel and smell. Can’t get over that. Must be an age thing for me. 🙂

What is your idea of the perfect day?

Waking up at the Oregon Coast and spending all day writing, editing or researching.

What is your preference: coffee, tea, or soda?

Depends. In the morning, coffee. Tea throughout the day and soda if I have burgers, pizza or the like.

About the Author:Cassiel Knight

In the job that pays the mortgage and allows her to indulge in her real passion, writing, Cassiel Knight works in the beautiful state of Oregon. Crazy-passionate about the romance writing industry, Cassiel has a paranormal romance series featuring fallen angels and demons from Samhain Publishing, an urban fantasy through Lyrical Press and a Egyptian mythology/archeology series with Champagne Book Group. She writes paranormal romances with kick-assitude that blend archeology and mythology – just a few of her favorite things.

Amazon Author Page | Facebook | Twitter | GoodReads | Website | Blog

Cassiel Knight Banner

Giveaway Details:

There is an International tour wide giveaway. Prizes include the following:

  • $25 Amazon Gift Card

a Rafflecopter giveaway

One thought on “Cassiel Knight PNR Tour

  1. LIVE Book Tour - Paranormal Romance Author Cassiel Knight

Leave a Reply

