Tease Me Thursday #14

This is my first Tease Me Thursday post. I’m definitely looking forward to it – and I’m hoping to post more teasers in the future *wink*

For those of you who are new to this, let me offer a bit of explanation (thanks, Julie  and Cia, for the help). A blogger or author posts “7” – 7 words, 7 sentences, or even 7 paragraphs. See, easy peasy lemon squeezy!! Be sure to check out the link at the end of the post so you can visit all those who are participating this week!

Tease_Me_Thursday

So for my “7”…

These paragraphs are from a WIP that Avery’s gone back to twice now to finish, and it still hasn’t happened. *sigh* Maybe someday Linnaeus Veran’s story will see the light of day. This story is an m-m romance/ adventure with some light sci-fi/ fantasy thrown in. You know, just to keep it interesting!! I hope you enjoy!

The man’s gloved hand firmly grasped the scientist’s shoulder. Linnaeus tried, but failed to suppress the shudder that coursed through him. It wasn’t only from fear. The stranger leaned down, his spicy breath brushing over Linnaeus’s ear as he spoke. “Time is of the essence, wouldn’t you agree?” The man used his hold to propel Linnaeus toward the stairwell. Guess we aren’t taking the elevator . . .

“I-I’m not sure what you mean,” Linnaeus silently cursed the stutter as he concentrated on not tripping.

A soft chuckle passed the man’s lips. “Faster now, hmm?”

Yes, faster indeed, Linnaeus thought. His body wasn’t exactly responding appropriately to the masculine stranger manhandling him down the stairs. He forced his mind to back to what the stranger’s intentions might be.

“Problem, Dr. Veran?” The stranger’s hand moved from his shoulder to the bare skin at the base of his neck.

At the touch, Linnaeus cursed softly. The man seemed to be reading him like a book. Time to deflect; back to the man’s intentions. “I do have a problem: your rough handling of me. I’m just a scientist.” He sucked in a deep breath and then went for broke. “You need to get your hands off of me, and let me go.” Unfortunately, he sounded more breathless than stern. Damn body!

“Dr. Veran, I’d like to let you go, but you’ve forced my hand.” The man tightened his hold.

***

Be sure to check out what the other #TMT participants have posted!

http://www.powerofgaylove.blogspot.com/

3 thoughts on “Tease Me Thursday #14

    • Ugh…I really need to get back to it. Maybe someday! Lol How is your story coming? I enjoyed your poem, but I’m looking forward to reading more on your naked man piece 🙂

      • Thanks for all the great feedback on the poem!!

        I realized I was stuck on Fledgling God because I didn’t know other characters that well. Life got in the way of writing for a while but now I’m back doing lots of focused writing about the characters, what they like, full backgrounds – what makes them tick – what magic they have.
        In the process I’m making the world a bit more real. This morning I fleshed out the differences in magic between amulets and runes.
        Back to characters – Annabeth and Sandy are now complete – working on John. These 3 are going to be there for the rest of the book so it’s worth spending the time.
        After that I’m going to go back to the conversation where Damon, the MC, gets introduced to the new world of magic he’s now a part of.
        I feel like if I can just craft this one conversation the rest of the book will fall into place.

Leave a Reply

