Showing vs. Telling

Excellent article with lots of examples! I know that this is a concept I still struggle with. Thanks to A Writer’s Path for posting it!

Happy writing, everyone!

A Writer's Path

3984595506_163f8e06db_b

If there was one piece of writing advice I disliked most as a new writer, it certainly was “Show, don’t tell.” Initially, I had no idea what it meant. Self-help writing blogs often toss this phrase around without examples. I even had a critique done on my writing once, and the person critiquing said this phrase several times but offered no help on what showing actually meant.

Finally, I stumbled upon a quote that changed my outlook on writing forever.

View original post 1,205 more words

Leave a Reply

